Anybody had luck with whirlpool?

This forum is for general discussion that doesn't fit in the other topic-specific forums.
Faithful Retrievers
Duck South Addict

Anybody had luck with whirlpool?

Postby Faithful Retrievers » Wed Jan 29, 2014 5:43 pm

I have a $1000 washing machine 2 years old shot craps and they basically said we hope you pick us on your next purchase. Anyone ever had any luck with their customer service? The guy says its some computer or something that would be to much to fix.
http://www.grizzlyjig.com
"Better to have people think your a fool than to open your mouth and remove all doubt"- Mark Twain
RIP EM
Duck South Addict

Re: Anybody had luck with whirlpool?

Postby RIP EM » Wed Jan 29, 2014 6:21 pm

Hey bud,.... whirlpool is like soooo many other brands,... have been bought and sold so many times, theres no way to tell if its actually a whirlpool anymore!

I'm no expert,... but have a good friend who is!
He claims he works on fewer LG brand appliances, than any other!
Says its the old Sears line of appliances! Claims they are built heavier and last longer!
Then when it is time for a repair,... parts are easily found !

Sorry to be of no more help than this! Good luck !

Rip Em !
OFFSEASON ?,..... Ain't no such thing !
wildturkey
Regular

Postby wildturkey » Wed Jan 29, 2014 8:49 pm

Had a similar situation with whirlpool except mine was the main bearing for the drum. I could not find the parts or anyone who could fix it. Customer service was no help since warranty had expired a couple months before bearing going out. My suggestion is get away from whirlpool.
“Tact is the ability to tell someone to go to hell in such a way that they look forward to the trip.”
Winston Churchill
mshunter77
Duck South Addict

Postby mshunter77 » Wed Jan 29, 2014 9:33 pm

Bought a whirlpool stove that crapped out after a year.
Greenhead329
Veteran

Postby Greenhead329 » Wed Jan 29, 2014 9:49 pm

I had to replace every whirlpool appliance in my house within a year.